Stable…yeah right!

I have been trying to stay calm and at ease.

Trying is the key word there. As much as I try, my mind always thinks about stressors. I don’t know how to stop it. My fiance is so good because he told me “don’t stress. You will find a job soon”.

Not soon enough. Once I find employment, will I like it? Will I stay? My little town has no opportunities for people like me. I feel trapped everyday by this place, but I know I won’t be able to leave until we are stable.

Stable my ass! I haven’t been stable since I popped out the womb.

Stable, HA!

3 thoughts on “Stable…yeah right!

  1. It seems like every time I get stable, something happens to throw everything out. We have been thinking about moving to a small town (get the kids out of the city) and one of my big reservations is limited jobs.
    I’d Looooove to be paid to be Peer Support Staff!

  2. I don’t know what types of employment you have done in the past, but, at least here in my state, the community mental health centers offer a position called “peer support staff.” The position is made for someone with a mental illness to provide (duh) peer support to a mentally ill person who is in a worse state. They are very accomodating, from what I hear. Just a thought!

    • Funny thing, I applied for a position kind of like that, but have not heard back. They probably wont call me because in my state you need to have degrees, and work experience in every aspect. boo boo, but thank you. I will look follow up with it 🙂 – ohtemp

Rant on, my friends!

