A new TV show that is coming soon to the ABC network called Black Box. According to IMDb the synopsis is

“Catherine Black, a famed neuroscientist, with a job at the Center for Neurological Research and Treatment, struggles with mental illness and its one of the many secrets she hides from her fiancé and her family.”

I am intrigued. I’m going to watch it and support the show because it is exposing mental illness to the public, but I am going to be weary because sometimes the portrayal of mental illness on screen is scary and overwhelming.

Please watch it with me and let discuss what you think!

Black Box

2 thoughts on “Black Box

  1. Pingback: I Love Kind, Smart Journalists!/ “Black Box” – To Bash or Not to Bash? | Birth of a New Brain

  2. You and I must be on the same wavelength, because 15 minutes before I read your post, I did a search on Netflix with the word “bipolar” and this show came up, even though it could only be “saved” on Netflix. Then I searched on the internet and I watched a preview on Youtube!!! I had mixed feelings about it. I don’t want to give out any spoilers, especially from watching just a 2 minute preview, and I am definitely going to watch it, though. I also think it’s cool they got Vanessa Redgrave to play a role in it. Looking forward to reading what you think about the show! :)))) (((hugs))) Dyane

Rant on, my friends!

