You’re Just Like Me: Rebecca Moore

This week my guest blogger is Rebecca Moore. Rebecca is a blogger for the International Bipolar Foundation. She also serves on their Consumer Advisory Council and co-runs a Bipolar Parenting support group here in her area. She is also helping her local mental health brethren in her  local hospital on their Behavioral Health Initiative Program.

She has also released her second book “Moorestorms Bipolar Warning Signs” It’s available only on kindle for .99 cents !!

YAY REBECCA!

_______________________________________________________________________


So you have a mental illness.. Which one?

Bipolar Disorder, General Anxiety Disorder and PTSD
 

When were you diagnosed & how old were you?

I was 33 years old and had just had a huge breakdown. A psychiatrist diagnosed me after years of being wrongly diagnosed with Major Depressive Disorder. I was pregnant with our 7th child at the time and had just came out of a huge manic episode.

How do you cope with your mental illness?

I follow a strict routine. I take my meds on time, the same time ever day. I make sure I eat properly and get enough sunlight. One of my passions is writing so when things are starting to get tough I write in my journal a lot.

What are 3 words that you would describe how your illness makes you feel?

chaotic, dark, lonely

What are some ways you relax from your illness?

Like I mentioned before, I love to write. Right now I am working on my second book about bipolar. I also love to spend time with my husband and my children.

What is some advice you would give to your fellow soldiers fighting this fight?

That they do not need to let this illness define them. They can define their own illnesses.

 Tell us your blog or how we can keep in contact with you:

You can find me through my blog, my facebook or my email.

Rebecca Moore

moorestorms.com

@Moorestorms

 

NewBeck

___________________________________________________________________________

If your interested in being featured as a B.U.L.’s(Bipolar, Unemployed & Lost) weekly GUEST BLOGGER, please email the above questions and answers to bipolarunemployedlost@gmail.com. We will feature your Q&A! I’d love to hear your experience and motivation to fight this horrible disease.

4 thoughts on “You’re Just Like Me: Rebecca Moore

  1. Pingback: You’re Just Like Me: Rebecca Moore | Moorestorms

  2. Rebecca rocks! I am so glad you featured her…she has been a tremendous inspiration to me as fellow mama with bipolar. I found out about her through buying her first book “Moorestorms – A Guide for the Bipolar Parent”. Anyone can find the book totally useful, by the way, not just parents! She continues to amaze me with her advocacy & blogs & upcoming books (you also never cease to inspire me, Oh Temp, through the good days and the bad!) and we are all in good company with this prolific & compassionate writer!

Rant on, my friends!

